Innovation Fora

Our Innovation Fora serve to build the capacity of market operators and regulators in the financial services sector. Our Fora are designed to trigger debate, disseminate information and stimulate ideas about access to finance and other pertinent issues in the Nigerian financial sector. They feature leading speakers from around the world, who share their experiences and have covered topics including:


Some of the speakers at our fora include:

  • Mr. Godwin Emefiele (CON), Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria
  • Ms. Arunma Oteh (OON), Director General, Securities and Exchange Commission, Nigeria
  • Mallam Sanusi Lamido Sanusi (CON), Former Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria
  • Fola Daniel, Commissioner for Insurance, National Insurance Commission
  • Jennifer McDonald, Savings Manager, Women‚Äôs World Banking
  • Honorable Joseph Nyagah, Minister for Co-operative Development and Marketing, Kenya
  • Dr. Kingsley Moghalu, Former Deputy Governor, Financial System Stability, Central Bank of Nigeria
  • Peter Gross, Business Development Manager for Africa, MicroEnsure
  • Susie Lonie, Co-creator of M-PESA and Co-winner of ‚ÄúThe Economist Innovation Award for Social and Economic Innovation‚ÄĚ
  • Alice Zanza, Payment Systems Specialist, World Bank
  • Christian Malamsha, Dean, Faculty of Co-operative and Community Development, Moshi University College of Co-operatives and Business Studies (MUCCoBS), Tanzania
  • Detective Inspector Denise Bains and Detective Constable Keith Harrington, Dedicated Cheque and Plastic Crime Unit (DCPCU), UK
  • Bernard Matthewman, Group Managing Director, Paynet, Kenya
  • Omar Shaikh and Safter Sarwar, Islamic Finance Council, UK
  • Michael Tarazi, Senior Policy Specialist, CGAP/World Bank Group
  • Gerald Nyaoma Arita, Director, Banking Services, Central Bank of Kenya
  • Chowdhury Mohidul Haque, Executive Director Payment Systems, Bangladesh Bank
  • Dela Selormey, Director, Banking Supervision Department, Bank of Ghana
  • Frederick Eijkman, Chief Executive Officer,¬† Pep InterMedius Limited, Kenya
  • Jennifer Barassa, Chief Executive Officer, Top Image Limited, Kenya
  • George Held, Director, Zap Holding BV
  • Hannes van Rensburg, Chief Executive Officer, Fundamo, South Africa
  • Carlos Alberto Moya Franco, Director, Banca de las Oportunidades, Columbia
  • Israel Muchena, Technical Director, Hollard Mozambique
  • Musa Jimoh, Deputy Director, Banking and Payments System Department, Central Bank of Nigeria